$ongs For Tax Day ($ongs that mention money)

Posted: April 15, 2008 in Playlists
Tags: ,
Money-Pink Floyd
Money (That’s What I Want)–The Beatles
Money In The Bank–John Anderson
Money, Money, Money–ABBA
Money’s Too Tight To Mention–Simply Red
Money Changes Everything–Cyndi Lauper
$1000 Wedding–Willie Nelson
All About The Benjamins–Puff Daddy
Penny Lane–The Beatles
If I Had A Million Dollars–Barenaked Ladies
I Get Money–50 Cent
I Will Buy You A New Life–Everclear
Rich Girl–Gwen Stefani
Material Girl–Madonna
How To Be A Millionaire–ABC
Silent All These Years–Tori Amos ($25 and a cracker… )
Legal Tender–B52’s
Payday–Elvis Costello
Opportunities–Pet Shop Boys
Money Can’t Buy It–Annie Lennox
When I Win The Lottery–Capmer Van Beethoven
All That Money Wants–Psychedelic Furs
$300–Soul Coughing
Dollars and Cents–Radiohead
Friend Of The Devil–The Grateful Dead ( He loaned me 20 bills )
Dust Bowl Days–10,000 Maniacs
The Future’s So Bright (I gotta wear shades)–Timbuk 3 (Fifty-thou a year will buy a lot of beer)
She’s A Beauty–The Tubes (she will give you every penny’s worth, but you’ll have to give a dollar first)
Comments
  1. grantbushman says:

    I had to give this one some serious thought before I could find any Counting Crows references, but I did it.

    Coin-Operated Boy – The Dresden Dolls
    Silver and Gold – U2
    Easy Tonight – Five For Fighting (two dimes and the telephone)
    Going Down to New York Town – Counting Crows (I just made a billion dollars and I don’t wanna put it in the bank)
    Another Horse Dreamer’s Blues – Counting Crows (money is the matter that’s been on her mind)
    The Sidewinder Sleeps in the Corner – R.E.M. (this machine can only swallow money)
    Bullet the Blue Sky – U2 (the god I believe in isn’t short of cash, mister)
    Big Time – Peter Gabriel (my belly’s getting bigger, and my bank account)
    If I Were a Rich Man – Fiddler on the Roof, and NOT the crumby remake. (You’re hot Gwen, but don’t mess with Tevya.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

